UNBREAK/HEARTBREAK

methaphor therapy for broken hearts

when I felt like I had to kill my love for you

you went away and left me with the hardest task:
I have to kill my love for you.
I have to let the fury grow inside me
to review the film of your selfishness dubbed by your betrayal,
let the pain turn to hate,
let your coldness freeze my heart,
let the feelings evaporate through my tired pores,
let my red pupils dilate in the darkness you left me
until I have no more respect for the person you say you need to become.

I have to kill my love for you
to honor our last breath.
imitate your footsteps as a pupil
and let the tears stream down lightly through leather murderer’s glove.

I want to drown our memories in a pool of pythons,
shoot the chest of our favorite birds as they fly.
I want to destroy your plants by the roots and burn our forest.
devour your last romantic messages and vomit your insecurity in a cholera river that will kill our unborn children.
I want to smother our dreams, strangle our most beautiful dreams,
look right in their eyes until I feel the pulse of the life in their veins stop hitting pulsing on my fingers.
I want to stab my respect for you with a rusty knife,
and let the corpses decompose forever in this dead home.
and at the end of the slaughter of our legacy,
an atomic bomb –
to delete any feeling after all these years together.

you went away and left me with the hardest task:
I have to kill my love for you.
but as the fury doesn’t grow in me just yet,
I pray, desolately, so that the film of your selfishness dubbed by your betrayal
turns me into the killer you deserve
and reveal the coldness that I never could have felt
if you had not killed your love for me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 11/04/2016 by .
